Will existing students be unenrolled when unpublishing a course?

Unpublishing a course will not unenroll existing students. They will not be able to access the course, however they are technically still enrolled. This means if you later re-publish the course, they will have access again.

What happens to course access when unpublishing a bundle?
When unpublishing a bundle, students will still have access to the individual courses included in the bundle. This is because when a student buys/enrolls in a bundle, they are enrolled into each individual course included within that bundle.

If you unpublish the bundle, it does not affect the course level enrollments. However, you can always manually unenroll your students if needed.

Related Articles
How to Unpublish Your classroom?
Know How You Can Publish Your course
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!