You can un-publish your course at any point of time. If you're editing a course that's already been published and don't want to share access to the classroom then you can set your classroom to Maintenance Mode.

Once set, your real-life, existing students won't have access to the classroom until it's published and ready-to-go!

Use Cases for Maintenance Mode
Updating existing courses - Maintenance mode allows you to edit your course without existing students being able to see the work-in-progress, meaning you are able to update/create content at any point to give extra value to your students.
If you no longer want to sell your course and want to prevent previous students from accessing it, you can unpublish it!

This brief English video outlines the process. For details about 'How to Unpublish Your classroom?', watch the video below



This brief Hindi video outlines the process. For details about 'How to Unpublish Your classroom?', watch the video below



How to Set Your Classroom to Maintenance Mode
Go to Classroom tab and click on the classroom you want to unpublish. We clicked on Learning is Fun classroom.
Click Settings from the left sidebar of the classroom.
Toggle the Maintenance mode and click Enable Maintenance Mode so that Students cannot access classroom..



Learner Experience
Click on the top right Admin User and click Visit User Site
Next Click My Library and click the Classroom to see the learner view of the classroom.



Related Articles
Know How You Can Publish Your course
How to Create a Pre-Order Course ?
Important Considerations When Unpublishing A Course
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!