EdisonOS releases new functionality of Concurrent login restrictions which prohibits multiple logins from the same user account. This only means that your learner is prevented to multiple logins using the same user name and password from any other web/mobile browsers. When the user logs in after hitting credentials from a separate browser, the oldest active session terminates and a new interactive session becomes active.

From a security standpoint , it is good practice to block concurrent log ins. In other words, if a user logs in on his PC and then logs in from their mobile device, they will get logged out of the session on their PC.

This functionality will discourage your student sharing their account credentials to any one else who otherwise could have access to your uploaded learning contents or anyone attending to your scheduled live lectures from more than one device at once.

The below Gif will give you an understanding of how concurrent logins are prevented for an user:

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!