At times, you might feel the need to step an Instructor down as a user.

Downgrading to an user will limit the user to conduct Live Class sessions but it will not restrict to participate in Discussion channels to the enrolled classroom.

Downgrade a Role to an User from Instructor
Click the Classrooms tab and go to the Classroom for which you want to downgrade the Instructor to a learner..
Go to Instructors Tab. Click triple-dots(Vertical ellipsis) next to the Instructor whom you want to downgrade to a learner.
Click Update Privilege and tap on Ok to downgrade the Instructor.
To confirm you can Search in the search bar for the Instructor. You will find the Instructor has successfully been downgraded.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!