At times, you might feel the need to step an instructor down as a user.

Downgrading an user will limit the user to participate in live class session, will restrict from facilitating discussions to the enrolled classroom.

To do so, you can also follow these steps mentioned below:

STEP 1:

The first step will be to click on the ‘CLASSROOMS’ tab.



STEP 2:

Please click on the ‘CLASSROOM' as shown by the image below. We have created here a classroom by the name LEARNING IS FUN.



STEP 3:

You will see the ‘INSTRUCTORS’ tab as shown below. Please click on the INSTRUCTORS tab.



STEP 4:

Now in this step please click as shown below. For your help, the screenshot is attached below.



STEP 5: Now in this step, please click on UPDATE PRIVILEGE



STEP 6:

You will see a new tab opening which will show an OK tab. Please click on the ‘OK’ tab.



STEP 7:

Now please click on the ‘USERS’ tab to see the instructor downgraded as a user.



STEP 8:

Finally, you can see from the user tab the INSTRUCTOR has been successfully downgraded as a USER.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!